All Events

The Burnaby Village Museum & Carousel has special events throughout the year. Sometimes additional events are added at short notice. Please call 604-297-4565 for more information.

Events RSSEvents RSS

Display events during:

  • May 5, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - Opening Day

    Our Summer Season starts today!

  • May 6, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 6

    Activities for Sunday, May 6, 2018

  • May 8, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 8

    Activities for Tuesday, May 8, 2018

  • May 9, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 9

    Activities for Wednesday, May 9, 2018

  • May 10, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 10

    Activities for Thursday, May 10, 2018

  • May 11, 2018 - May 12, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - River to Sea Regional Heritage Fair

    A exciting few days at the museum as student submissions to the "River to Sea" Regional Heritage Fair will be displayed throughout the site.

  • May 11, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 11

    Activities for Friday, May 11, 2018

  • May 12, 2018 (All Day) - May 12

    Activities for Saturday, May 12, 2018

  • May 13, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 13

    Activities for Sunday, May 13, 2018

  • May 15, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 15

    Activities for Tuesday, May 15, 2018

  • May 16, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 16

    Activities for Wednesday, May 16, 2018

  • May 17, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 17

    Activities for Thursday, May 17, 2018

  • May 18, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 18

    Activities for Friday, May 18, 2018

  • May 19, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 19

    Activities for Saturday, May 19, 2018

  • May 20, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 20

    Activities for Sunday, May 20, 2018

  • May 21, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - Victoria Day

    Pomp. Ceremony. Fun.

  • May 22, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 22

    Activities for Tuesday, May 22, 2018

  • May 23, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 23

    Activities for Wednesday May 23, 2018

  • May 24, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 24

    Activities for Thursday, May 24, 2018

  • May 25, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 25

    Activities for Friday, May 25, 2018

  • May 26, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 26

    Activities for Saturday, May 26, 2018

  • May 27, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 27

    Activities for Sunday, May 27, 2018

  • May 29, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 29

    Activities for Tuesday, May 29, 2018

  • May 30, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 30

    Activities for Wednesday, May 30, 2018

  • May 31, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - May 31

    Activities for Thursday, May 31, 2018

  • June 1, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 1

    Activities on Friday, June 1, 2018

  • June 2, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 2

    Activities for Saturday, June 2, 2018

  • June 3, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 3

    Activities for Sunday, June 3, 2018

  • June 5, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 5

    Activities for Tuesday, June 5, 2018

  • June 6, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 6

    Activities for Wednesday, June 6, 2018

  • June 7, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 7

    Activities for Thursday, June 7, 2018

  • June 8, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 8

    Activities for Friday, June 8, 2018

  • June 9, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 9

    Activities for Saturday, June 9, 2018

  • June 10, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 10

    Activities for Sunday, June 10, 2018

  • June 12, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 12

    Activities for Tuesday, June 12, 2018

  • June 13, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 13

    Activities for Wednesday, June 13, 2018

  • June 14, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 14

    Activities for Thursday, June 14, 2018

  • June 15, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 15

    Activities for Friday, June 15, 2018

  • June 16, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 16

    Activities for Saturday, June 16, 2018

  • June 17, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - Father's Day

    Join us for a "Dad-Friendly" day.

  • June 19, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 19

    Activities for Tuesday, June 19, 2018

  • June 20, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 20

    Activities for Wednesday, June 20, 2018

  • June 21, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 21

    Activities for Thursday, June 21, 2018

  • June 22, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 22

    Activities on Friday, June 22, 2018

  • June 23, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 23

    Activities for Saturday, June 23, 2018

  • June 24, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 24

    Activities for Sunday, June 24, 2018

  • June 26, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 26

    Activities for Tuesday, June 26, 2018

  • June 27, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 27

    Activities for Wednesday, June 27, 2018

  • June 28, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 28

    Activities for Thursday, June 28, 2018

  • June 29, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 29

    Activities for Friday, June 29, 2018

  • June 30, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - June 30

    Activities for Saturday, June 30, 2018

  • July 1, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - Canada Day

    It's a Party! Burnaby’s Official Canada Day celebrations offering visitors the backdrop of its 1920s village streets, family entertainment, displays & demonstrations.

  • July 2, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - July 2

    Activities for Monday, July 2, 2018

  • August 6, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - BC Day Market Monday

    Celebrate the holiday with us!

  • September 3, 2018 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM) - Labour Day Fair

    An old fashioned fair complete with games of chance, entertainment, and a craft! Last day of the summer season.