Spring Break

Date: March 14, 2016 - March 24, 2016 (11:00 AM - 4:30 PM)

New Format and New Activities for 2016

We're throwing open the gates for 11 fun days.

March 14 - 24, 2016
11am-4:30pm

• FREE admission
• Carousel Rides: only $2.60 each
• Adventure Guides: $6 each

  

Adventure Guide: The Village

Be one of the first to explore the Village with our new Adventure Guide which launches this Spring Break. The Guide will lead Adventurers through hands-on activities, crafts and puzzles. They will be matching, exploring, and creating their way around the Village and even enjoying a carousel ride! Available at the gates for $6/guide (includes taxes). Recommended for ages 8yrs and older or 5yrs with an adult partner. >>more info [PDF - 298 KB]

Every Day Activities

• learn about lead type at the printshop
• feel the heat of the blacksmith’s forge
• ride the carousel
• talk to the teacher in the one-room schoolhouse
• watch a silent black & white movie
• chat to the clerk at the General Store
• explore the restored Interurban tram
• children's crafts

Special Activities

Mon, March 14 1-1:30pm Carousel Tour
Tue, March 15

12-12:30pm

3-3:30pm

School Days
Wed, March 16 1-1:30pm Carousel Tour
Thu, March 17 1-2pm Tinsmith Demo
Fri, March 18

11:30-12noon

2:30-3pm

Steam Demo

Sat, March 19

Sun, March 20

11:30-12:15pm

12:45-1:30pm

2:15-2:45pm

Matt Henry

juggling, jokes &

bubbles (if sunny)

Mon, March 21 1-1:30pm Carousel Tour
Tue, March 22

11:30-12noon

2:30-3pm

Steam Demo
Wed, March 23

12-12:30pm

3-3:30pm

School Days
Thu, March 24 1-2pm Tinsmith Demo

 updated Feb 23/16